Withdrawal

I went two whole days without posting anything on this blog.  I was doing so well, with 4 posts in 4 days.  What happened, you ask.  I guess sometimes life just gets in the way of blogging.  I know, this is not an excuse and I feel badly for disappointing all my loyal followers.  All 3 of them.  Well at least I have followers, no matter how few.  I suppose that makes this somewhat worthwhile.

Well you will notice that the two days I neglected to blog were Friday and Saturday.  That’s understandable, isn’t it?  I mean, I have a life, I have things to do, and I’m sure my readers do as well.  So I do think it is permissible to take a day or two away from this, as everyone deserves a break at some point.  Not that I was partying hard or anything on Friday and Saturday, but still, I had things to do.  Yes, I do have a life.  And if I didn’t take time to actually go out and live it, then what, I ask you, would I have to blog about?

Today is Sunday (Wow, I’m beginning to sound like Rebecca Black here, informing you of the days of the week.  I promise, this will not happen again…).  Normally, I would have blogged earlier today, but alas, things are just not that simple.  I live at home.  I have 4 younger siblings.  Two are in elementary school.  Two are in high school.  All of them have homework.  Much of this homework requires the use of a computer.  And since I am no longer in school, my needs are now secondary.

This laptop was at one point, mine, but now I must share.  Why?  Because technology seems to hate both me and my family, and so our main computer crashed and no one bothered to fix it.  My family doesn’t see why I need to use the laptop, as there is always the iPad, but the iPad is not very conducive to blogging.  Since I am such a wonderful older sister, I allowed them to use the laptop for the whole day, all the while waiting patiently for my turn (with the occasional yelling at them to hurry the hell up).  It’s especially frustrating because their current homework isn’t even difficult.  My sister spent hours trying to find pictures to print out that she needed for a collage.  And then, because technology hates us, she couldn’t get the printer to work.  No one seems to care about how these things are impacting me.

Two days away from this and already I feel myself slipping.  I still manage to post on facebook like 10 times a day, and even more than that on twitter.  The least I could do would be to post on here once a day, right?  Or is once a day too excessive for a blog?  I’m still in the process of figuring it all out.  Considering my siblings and their homework, maybe I should just seize the opportunity to blog whenever I get the chance.  Or else I may go into withdrawal and grab a laptop away from some guy on the bus on my way to work…

One thought on “Withdrawal

  1. Pingback: My phone fell in the toilet | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

