To wash or not to wash?

Don’t worry, I shower everyday.  Personal hygiene is important to me.  And yes, I am talking about my hair YET AGAIN.  I do realize that I have some sort of problem here.  Why am I so obsessed with my own hair?  I don’t have an answer for that.  But please just allow me one last blog about my hair and then maybe I’ll shut up about it for a while.  Okay well maybe two more, because I’ll need to blog about what happens after I finally wash it.

My hair 5 days after keratin treatment and yet to be washed

It’s been 5 days since I washed my hair.  Well no, that’s not actually true.  I mean my hair was washed 5 days ago, but not by me.  They did that at the salon.  Right before applying the keratin smoothing treatment.  Am I the only one who’s always had a problem with the hair washing process at the hair dresser?  I mean when you have to rest your neck against the sink for the duration of it and it begins to hurt after a while.  And you hope it will be over soon but then they just keep on rinsing while you lean your head back in pain.  It’s not just me, right?  It is uncomfortable.

My hair is pretty flat right now.  And sooner or later my scalp will itch, at which point I will definitely have to wash it.  But I just love how straight it is.  I mean it will be nice to finally wash it, but not so nice once it dries and loses its straightness.  I don’t know what to expect.  It’s supposed to remain smooth.  And somewhat straight?  But not completely straight?  I guess I’ll have to wait and find out.

I went out and bought a new hair dryer for the occasion.  Yes, apparently washing my hair has now become something of an occasion.  Don’t judge me.  Isn’t “I have to wash my hair” one of those excuses you use as to why you can’t go out with someone?  Or you know, one of the excuses they use in TV shows at least?  I’ve never used it before.  But seeing as I have a new found obsession with my hair, if I do end up using it in the future, chances are I won’t be lying about it.

My new hair dryer. Hopefully it's good.

4 thoughts on “To wash or not to wash?

  1. Pingback: How I spend my Tuesdays | Random and unnewsworthy

  2. Pingback: With great hair comes great responsibility | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

