Did you miss me?

If you didn’t that’s okay.  I was only gone for a week.  Well I wasn’t actually gone.  I was still here.  I just wasn’t blogging.  I’ve gone longer than a week without it before, it’s no big deal, it happens.  I just got busy.  And then I got lazy.  And then I got sick.  And then I recovered. And then got lazy again.  And none of those states were conducive to blogging and so I neglected to do so.

But I’m back.  Even the most frequent and compulsive bloggers need a break sometimes. A couple people had mentioned to me that they could barely keep up with reading all my posts.  And if people don’t have time to read them, what’s the point in writing them at such a frequency?  So I thought I would do the decent thing and slow things down a little.  Did it help?  Are you all caught up now?  Can I pick up the pace once more?

Maybe some of you didn’t even notice that I stopped.  I’m sure some people may have thought “oh good, she’s finally given up on the whole blogging thing and found something better to do with her life.  Thank God we no longer have to be subjected to the useless thoughts that she feels the need to type out all the time.”  Well sorry to disappoint those people.  I still have nothing better to do with my life.

While sickness is behind me for now, laziness and business face off as they often do.  How can one be both incredibly lazy and incredibly busy at times?  I don’t know, it just happens.  But if you ever see a lag in my posts, you can most likely attribute it to one of the two.  Either I’m not home and therefore not at my computer, or I’m home but have opted for something more productive to occupy my time with, like eating or watching TV.

In any case, just wanted to inform you that I may be resuming to my regular blogging, although perhaps not as frequent as before, to allow for my laziness and/or business.  And also to allow for slow readers.  They deserve some accommodations for their needs as well.  Why should only speed readers be accommodated to?  That wouldn’t be fair at all.  And I am all about fairness.  So if you missed my blogging, stay tuned for more.  And if you couldn’t care less, then why are you still reading this?

 

3 thoughts on “Did you miss me?

  1. Pingback: I have a sore throat | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

