I have a sore throat

I would like to apologize for the time lag between my posts as of late.  I let about a week go by without posting anything.  On here I mean.  I’m constantly posting on Facebook and Twitter, nothing can slow that down.  But I’ve neglected my blog a little and that’s unacceptable.  I remember a time not too long ago when I would write daily blog posts.  Now it’s more like weekly blog posts.  I fear at some point it will be monthly blog posts.  And then shortly after, the blog will just die.  Let’s hope that doesn’t happen.

In my defense, I’ve had a sore throat, so I haven’t felt like saying much.  And yes, I do realize that this should have no impact whatsoever on my ability to blog, as blogging does not require talking, only typing.  And I’m an excellent typist.  My throat is sore.  My fingers are fine.  I remember once my dad bought me this Mavis Beacon teaches typing thing.  No, that’s not what helped me.  That thing was bullshit, I hated it.  I think I acquired my superb typing speed from sending emails and typing on msn.  No, I don’t know how many words per minute I can type.  A lot?  I mean who actually sits with a stop watch and times themselves as they type?  Maybe I should do that…

I suppose the only way I’d be able to use a sore throat as an excuse for my lack of blogging would be if I used one of those voice activated program things to dictate what I want to say and then the program types it out for you.  But I don’t.  Or if I hired a stenographer for my blogs.  But I don’t do that either.  I just type them out.  And I don’t think out loud or say a word as I do.  So yeah.  The sore throat was not a valid excuse.  But it’s my blog.  So I don’t need a valid excuse.  I can use an invalid one if I feel like it.

But I suppose you could infer that if I ha a sore throat, I was probably a little sick, and therefore not feeling 100%.  Well technically I’m never feeling 100%, let’s be honest.  Does anyone actually ever feel 100%?  I’m usually 80% at best.  Okay, maybe 86%?  I’ll say that much, because in high school 86% was an A grade.  So yeah.  But right now I feel more like 70%.  I don’t know, I was never good at math.  The point is, I wasn’t feel that great, and therefore didn’t feel like blogging.  Because if I don’t feel good, how am I supposed to write a good blog post?  Well I guess I could just fake it and you wouldn’t know.  But I’d rather it be real.

So I guess I’ll start posting more frequently again.  Maybe.  We’ll see how it goes.  I’ll see how I’m feeling.  I could really use a manicure.  I always could, my nails are in terrible shape.  How do you suppose that would affect my typing?  Would that interfere with my ability to blog?  So many things can have an impact these days.  But as for my throat, I’ll take some Halls and hopefully it won’t be sore anymore.

Leave a Reply

