I don’t remember writing 100 blog posts

Apparently this is my 100th blog post. How did that happen? When did that happen? I didn’t realize I’d written THAT many. I feel like maybe the 100th one should be special. Because who knew this blog would live long enough to see its 100th post?

Alas, I have nothing special prepared. I’m not very good at celebrating milestones such as these. Speaking of milestones, there used to be on in Richmond next to the London Drugs but I few years ago they got rid of it. That sucks, because now if I want a Tuesday bellini or a Monday girl’s night out, I have to go to a Vancouver location. Which actually doesn’t suck, since I’m always in Vancouver anyway. Okay I guess it’s not that great of a loss. But if they ever get rid of the London Drugs in Richmond, I will be pissed.

I am about to embark on another successful bus switch. Success! I think getting on the 41 because it comes first and I’m worried the 43 might not come but then it does and I get upset but then bravely get off a few stops later to make the switch, hoping I don’t miss both buses in the process and ultimately succeeding is what I was born to do. Yeah, okay, it’s not much I’m gonna just go ahead and consider it a talent. My parents must be very proud.

Oh no, this is turning into another commuting blog post. There’s nothing special about that. Or is there? I don’t know. What constitutes as special? Maybe I should think on that for a bit before going ahead an publishing this post. Or maybe not. You would think after 100 posts, I wouldn’t be so indecisive. But apparently I am.

You know what, who cares if it’s not special? 100 is just a number anyway. Why should it be any more important than the rest? And if I make it too epic, the 101st post will look bad by comparison. I can’t be setting my standards too high, because then there would be no room for improvement. So I’m just going to go ahead and hit send in efforts to keep things mediocre for the time being.

4 thoughts on “I don’t remember writing 100 blog posts

    • Thanks! I would love to write a humour column for the local paper. How does one go about getting a gig like that? Do they let people write random articles about nothing?

      Like

    • It really does. It’s surprising to realize how much you’ve actually written. Especially since it was always so difficult to come up with enough words when writing papers for school.

      Like

Leave a Reply

