“Bahhh!”

So the other night I went out for some drinking and dancing.  But as with most nights, the most memorable part does not happen at the club, although there were a few.  Like the moment where this guy started dancing up behind me and I couldn’t see what he looked like.  So I said to my friend “What does the guy behind me look like?”.  To which she replied “He looks like he’s high or something.”  At which point I decidedly moved away from said guy.  It’s always good to have a friend you can count on in moments such as those.

There was also the moment when I was in the bathroom and Don’t Stop Believing started playing.  All the girls started singing and dancing as if that bathroom was a dance floor.  But I think a lot of people in most places treat wherever they are at the moment that song plays as a dance floor.  That’s just how it is.  But one girl did not go crazy like the rest.  Instead, she asked her friend what the song was.  Apparently she had never heard it before.

And there was the time before I got there, when I was making my way on the sky train.  There were these two drunk underage girls who decided to go and sit on the ledge at the back of the sky train.  And one of them was somewhat incoherently babbling about how she always wanted to sit up there but thought that people would judge her and how it was natural and like the circle of life.  And then she started singing The Circle of Life.  Badly.  And then they talked about how they were meeting up with some guys who I guess were foreign because they said that if they got caught drinking, they would get deported.  They were thankful that they themselves would only get thrown in the drunk tank.  I wonder what ended up happening to them.

And there was the time at the bar when we ordered a pitcher and my friend poured it badly and we laughed about how there was too much head.  And yes, I know, I’m totally jumping all over the places with these random moments and not going in any order whatsoever.  But I’m talking about a night that involved drinking, so really you can’t expect me to recollect things in the chronological order in which they occurred.

At the end of the night, we were standing outside on the corner, figuring out which way to go and seeing who was taking a cab or a night bus or whatever and making sure we knew where we were going.  While we were doing so, this guy was pushing another guy in a wheelchair across the street.  There was something wrong with this guy.  Both of them actually.  The old guy in the wheelchair was scary looking and incoherent.  We thought nothing of it, but then suddenly he reached out his hand and yelled “Bahhh!” at whoever was around.  Which happened to be us.  I don’t know what he wanted.  Money?  He didn’t say, nor did the guy who was pushing him.  But upon getting to our side of the street, they did not keep going.  They sort of hung around that area, continuing whatever it was they were trying to accomplish.  We had to move away several times, because the guy kept pushing him in our direction.  Eventually, we figured out our shit and crossed the street.

Don’t ask me why that was the most memorable moment.  I really couldn’t tell you.  I guess it’s just not everyday that someone appears out of nowhere and yells “Bahhh!” at you as if it’s supposed to mean something, let alone someone in a wheelchair in the dark in the middle of the night.

2 thoughts on ““Bahhh!”

  1. note to self….avoid weird old men yelling Bahhhh!…All in all an interesting night of drinking I’d say 🙂 Basically it’s your internal monologue that makes ll of this so good

    Like

    • Haha yes, if only other people could hear my inner monologue on a daily basis. I’m not sure what they’d think actually. Maybe it’s best that only I can hear it constantly. That way I can filter out which parts to share and not share with the public.

      Like

Leave a Reply

