There’s a rat on the bus

I heard the bus driver say “Can you please put it away?” and I looked over at the two guys in the middle of the bus who he was talking to. And then I saw what it was. It was a rat. Or a mouse? I couldn’t quite tell from where I was sitting. Which is probably a good thing since it meant I maintained my distance.

But yeah they were holding this white rat. But they listened to the driver and put it away. One guy took it and put it down his own shirt. Is it still there now? I think so. I guess he had nowhere else to put it. But ew. It’s a fucking rat. That’s disgusting to have it down your shirt. It creeps me out just thinking about it.

I’m sort of glad he did it though. Because the alternative could have been to let it run loose around the bus. And that would have freaked out a lot of people, me included. Why did they even have a rat with them on the bus? Like not in a cage or anything? Who does that? Is it just because I’m not an animal person that I don’t understand?

I’m no longer on that bus now so I don’t know what happened to the rat or the guy. His friend got off the bus before he did, so it’s just him and the rat now. The rat did what it was supposed to do and stayed out of sight. I wouldn’t have known it was there, had I not seen it before it went down the guy’s shirt. But now I’m going to be paranoid that people around me on the bus secretly have rats down their shirts.

5 thoughts on “There’s a rat on the bus

Leave a Reply

