The broken door and the broken phone

As you know from my earlier post today, my phone refused to charge last night. I went to Rogers on my way home today and the guy said to take out the battery and do a reboot and that should fix it. He took it and did so. I’d been reluctant to do it myself all day because I knew it would drain the battery even more and I wanted it to last me throughout the day. But he’d gone and done it and there was nothing I could do. When it had rebooted, the battery was essentially dead, my phone flashing, with insufficient coverage to do anything.

We talked about new phones and whether or not I had credit and that blackberry would come out with something new next year. I’m still confused about whether or not I have any credit at the moment. But apparently I have to wait ten months to receive a full credit. Whatever that means. I feel like that’s what they told me ten months ago. What kind of game is this?

I missed a bus since I had stopped at Rogers. But it was okay, another one came. Except it wasn’t okay. Because when we got to the next stop, the front door somehow broke. It wouldn’t close. We sat there for a while, waiting as the driver fiddled with it. He then announced that we’d have to wait because it was broken. And then finally he told us we would have to get off the bus because he couldn’t go anywhere if his door wouldn’t close.

And so we all made our way off. To add insult to injury, the back door closed in front of me while I was trying to get off. We were forced to wait for the next one. The driver eventually managed to pull the door closed. And then he drove away. Wait, what? I was very confused. The reason we had to get off was because the door wouldn’t close and so he couldn’t drive. But he got it closed. And then he drove. Could we not have gotten back on it since he was now able to drive again? I don’t understand!

The thing that bothered me most about this whole ordeal was not the fact that the door broke and made me wait. It was the fact that I couldn’t use my phone while I waited. So I couldn’t facebook or tweet or text or blog about it to complain. It’s as though Translink and blackberry have both joined forces to conspire against me. Do I even stand a chance?

2 thoughts on “The broken door and the broken phone

Leave a Reply

