Free birthday meal at Pajo’s

On my birthday, I knew I wanted to get a free meal for dinner.  Some deals allow you to get your free meal one week before or one week after your birthday, while others only allow you to get it on the actual day.  It only made sense to go for one that would only be valid on the day of my birthday.  I had two choices.  Denny’s or Pajo’s.  I had gotten my free birthday meal at Denny’s last year, so I decided to opt for Pajo’s this time.  I wanted to go with my family, and I figured they’d be happier with fish and chips.  I suppose I could have attempted to do both, but I feel that would have been overkill.

birthday coupon

My Pajo’s birthday coupon

In order to get your free birthday meal at Pajo’s, just go to their website and click on “Free Birthday Meal” under the heading “About”.  This will bring you to a form you need to fill out with your name, email address, and birthday.  Then you’ll receive a link to the coupon in your email.  Just print it out, fill it in with your name, and take it to Pajo’s with your picture ID on the day of your birthday.  It’s good for a small fish and chips and a drink, or a burger with fries and a drink.

pajo's

Dinner at Pajo’s with my family

There are two Pajo’s locations in Richmond, one at Steveston on the wharf, and one at Garry Point Park.  We figured the wharf might be busier, so we went to Garry Point.  It was a nice day outside and we were able to find a picnic table to sit at.  I had my coupon printed and filled out and ready to go.  Halibut is more expensive than cod or salmon, so naturally I chose that option since it was free.  But I had a bit of salmon too that my family had left over.  Because I can always eat.  The portions at Pajo’s are pretty big.  You get a lot of fries in your basket.

free pajo's

My free birthday fish and chips

I don’t have fish and chips that often, so I’m glad I decided to go there.  There are two other Pajo’s locations at Rocky Point Park in Port Moody and Gates Park in Port Coquitlam.  I’m lucky that my birthday is in the summer, because their summer hours are 11am-8pm, whereas in the spring and fall they’re only open until 7pm, and only on certain days of the week.  This gave me ample time to get there and redeem my coupon after work.  Unfortunately, since they operate outdoors, Pajo’s is closed during the winter.  So you if you have a winter birthday, I guess you’re out of luck.  I wonder if Pajo’s offers any deal for those who miss out by being born at the wrong time.  Maybe it’s worth checking?  But this is just one of the reasons why summer birthdays rock.

5 thoughts on “Free birthday meal at Pajo’s

    • Ohh is that when your birthday is? I totally didn’t think about leap year birthdays. I’m assuming they should be allowed to redeem birthday coupons on February 28th or something? I mean it’s only fair, right?

      Like

  1. Pingback: Free birthday slurpee at 7-Eleven | Random and unnewsworthy

  2. I have an iPad but no printer can I bring my iPhone with the coupon on it and my drivers licence for proof? My birthday is tomorrow May 29th. Its a big one 70 can’t beleive it!!

    Like

    • Happy birthday! Their birthday deal has changed since I last redeemed mine. Now you have to purchase a meal of equal or greater value in order to get the free one. I think they do require you to print it out, but you can always call ahead and ask them if showing it on your phone is okay. Hope you have a great birthday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

