Happy 80th Birthday Grandma!

Today is my grandma’s 80th birthday.  She’s one of the coolest people I know.  She bought me my first bra.  She bought me my first razor.  She’s taken me gambling. Whenever we have family get togethers, she’s always the on who offers me a glass of wine.  And then tells me to go take more when I’ve finished it.  She’s a really fun person, and proof that age is just a number.

Few people can say that their grandma is their drinking buddy.  Or that they’re excited to go hang out with their grandma.  Or that they went to Vegas with their grandma.  Or that they saw male strippers in Vegas with their grandma.  But I can.  And for that, I consider myself lucky.

My grandma doesn’t have a computer.  But she has an iPad.  Cause she’s cool like that.  Although I think she mostly uses it to play slot machine games.  So she’ll probably never read this post.  But I’m going to wish her happy birthday on here anyway, and let the rest of you know how cool she is.

grandma

Me and my grandma at an Italian restaurant at New York New York in Las Vegas. Yes, we were both drinking red wine.

Happy 80th Birthday Grandma!

10 thoughts on “Happy 80th Birthday Grandma!

  1. Older generation is a wealth for all. So, here’s a big happy birthday for your grandma. 🙂
    May her be happy and enjoy peace forever. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: What happens in Vegas ends up in a blog post | Random and unnewsworthy

  3. Pingback: I saw male strippers with my grandma | Random and unnewsworthy

  4. Pingback: My parents are following me on Facebook | Random and unnewsworthy

  5. Pingback: Twenty-ninth day of work selfie | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

