Thoughts during my first class of 2013

I decided to take an undergrad course at UBC this semester.  Don’t ask me why.  I decided on CNPS 427.  It’s been a while since I’ve taken a CNPS course in the Scarfe building.  It brought back memories.  Here are some thoughts that I had during the class:

-If my prof wore glasses, he would sort of look like Mr. Feeny from Boy Meets World.

-He has a nice sweater vest.

-I like how his shirt and tie match exactly.  I think the tie might actually be part of the shirt.  Either way, it’s brilliant.

-I’m bored.

-Why am I still in school?

-Is it ironic that I’m taking a class called “Planning and Decision Making” when I clearly suck at both?

-Why am I the only one eating food right now?  Is no one else hungry?  Whatever.

-Is everyone else actually paying full attention right now?

-I don’t want to buy another $100 textbook.  Damnit.

-Of course I would pick a course that required a written assignment, an in class presentation, and a final exam.  FML.

-You would think by now I would have stopped making the awful decision to take 3 hour classes.  Apparently not.

4 thoughts on “Thoughts during my first class of 2013

Leave a Reply

