A whole new pizza

On Sunday night, I went to Browns Social House for dinner with a friend. I had a Groupon for it. I have tons of groupons. And slowly but surely, I will eventually get through them all. Hopefully before they expire.

My friend gave up beer for Lent, so instead she ordered a caesar. I could have reminded her that Sundays didn’t count for Lent. But I think she was happy with her caesar, since it was on special. I hate caesars. I feel like every time I go out, they’re what’s on special. How annoying. I opted for a glass of red wine. For the health benefits, naturally.

Pizzas are also on special at Browns on Sundays. I ordered the bbq chicken pizza, which is my favourite. The majority of the time, I eat my entire meal, finishing off everything that’s on my plate. Sometimes I contemplate taking some to go, but then I continue eating to the point where it’s not really enough to pack up and so I may as well just finish the whole thing. So I do.

But not this time. I’m not sure why. I loved the pizza. But I really wanted leftovers because I would be needing both lunch and dinner the following day, as I would be out for the majority of it. So I had 3 pieces left of the 8 and I asked if I could have it packed up. I knew I would most likely just end up eating it when I got home.

A few minutes later, our waitress came back with some news about my pizza. It got dropped. And so they were making me a new one. If that’s not a win, then I don’t know what is. Due to the clumsiness of someone other than myself, I got a whole new pizza instead of just a few slices. This had never happened to me before. I felt as if I’d just won an award. Yay for people dropping things!

Normally, I would end this post with a picture of the aforementioned pizza. But alas, I did not take one. Because I didn’t want to be one of those people who takes pictures of their food. But who the hell am I kidding, I am one of those people who takes pictures of their food. Just not this time. When it would have been good for this blog post. Oh well. Getting the pizza was enough of a win. I don’t need the photographic evidence to prove it.

2 thoughts on “A whole new pizza

Leave a Reply

