Goodbye BlackBerry, hello iPhone

So yeah, I finally did it. This is my first blog post from my iPhone. I fear it will be filled with typos since I hate touch screens and the words I want just aren’t being properly typed. I miss buttons. I love buttons. Why can’t they all have buttons? Can they please make an iPhone with buttons?

Now I find myself riddled with questions. Like should I get insurance on my phone? Or AppleCare? What apps should I get? Should I use iMessage or just turn it off? How do I preserve the battery life on my phone? How do I type better with this stupid touch screen?

It’s been less than 24 hours since I got this phone. How long does it take the average person to get used to it? And is there such a thing as blackberry withdrawal? Because I believe that may be what I am now experiencing. Is it weird that I’m using a picture of my blackberry as my wallpaper for my iPhone?

20130506-085506.jpg

7 thoughts on “Goodbye BlackBerry, hello iPhone

  1. Soon, the light will shine on your IPhone in a certain way, and you will be sickened by how incredibly filthy the screen is from all that touching.
    Yet, when you take pics with your IPhone you will be transported to a world of Photo fame you never dreamed of. The camera is fantastic! Congrats and enjoy! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Leaving for Las Vegas | Random and unnewsworthy

  3. I must convey my respect for your generosity for those individuals
    that should have help with this study. Your real dedication to passing the message all around has been especially important and has specifically permitted regular people just like me to achieve their desired goals.
    This insightful guideline implies this much a person like me and extremely more to my
    office colleagues. Thanks a lot; from everyone of us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

