Blogger friends, I need your help

Blogger friends, do you know if it’s possible to create a new blog but transfer posts from my old blog to the new one? Or to change my blogging name & website? Or any advice you would give me if I’m thinking of starting over? Thanks!

It’s been a while. I think I maybe wrote two blog posts last year. If you can call them blog posts when they’re that short. I would like to start over. Most people try starting over in various aspects of their lives on January 1st, the start of a new year. But I’m not most people. I wasn’t ready in February either, nor March. But what better time to start over than on April Fool’s Day? Since I often feel as though my life is one big joke, I thought it seemed fitting. And if you know me at all, you know that I’m a very honest person, so my wanting to blog again is no joke. There are many aspects of my life in which I would like to start over and figure things out.

I really feel like I need a new title. Random and unnewsworthy was sort of an inside joke type thing that I just randomly came up with after talking to a friend. It’s like that Grade 8 email address you made when you got your first hotmail account and you’re kind of ashamed of it now because what the hell were you thinking with a name that dumb? And you’ve since, I would hope, created a far more professional email address which now includes your name. I remember I originally just wanted to use my name for my blog title. Because why not? And my friend convinced me not to. But is that bad an idea?

So again, any advice you could give me would be so appreciated! I miss this and since I finally updated my iPhone to iOS 8, I may be able to blog with more ease. But I don’t want to just sporadically leave random posts on this blog. This blog is old news. Or old unnews, I guess. I need to figure out something new.

3 thoughts on “Blogger friends, I need your help

  1. There are ways to start over.
    It is not a problem
    You have many choices. Think about it.
    You can keep your url randomandunewsworthy.. . and give it a new title. or map it a to new url to a new blog or website.
    What do you want to call your new blog?
    Is it a hobby?
    Professional?
    Where are you going?
    ._Resa
    WordPress Happiness Engineers are amazing!

    Like

    • I don’t know. I just feel like random and unnewsworthy might be too wordy and hard to search for and easy to misspell. But I don’t really have anything better, especially since a lot of names have already been taken.

      Like

Leave a Reply

