Fifth day of work selfie

I decided to continue with some blue in my outfit on my fifth day of work. I don’t know if Casual Fridays are a thing, but I like to keep it classy. After trying on this sweater in like ten different colours at Sears, I decided to get the blue one since it was the brightest of the options (RIP Sears, why are all these stores closing on me?). Not to be outshined by the sweater, the blue sparkly scarf is one of a few sparkly scarves that I purchased at a kiosk in Metrotown (I was Christmas shopping at the time and not supposed to be buying stuff for myself, but who could resist a bright and shiny new scarf?). One of my former coworkers told me that I should get some fish earrings to wear with the scarf since it reminds her of the ocean. The blue belt actually came with the dress from Dynamite that I wore the day before, but since I neglected to wear the belt that day, I decided to give it a chance with this outfit instead. The blue flower necklace which so nicely matches the sweater and the scarf was one of the necklaces I bought at the UBC student union building from one of the vendors. I pretty much bought the most blinged out stuff he had as my reward to myself for getting a new job. Last but not least, I got this little black dress from Ross during one of my trips to the States (I feel like I’m due for another one soon…Road trip anyone?). Now I wish I’d bought the sweater in more colours like I did with the scarf. So I could repeat this outfit with all the colours of the rainbow.

One thought on “Fifth day of work selfie

  1. Pingback: Fifty-ninth day of work selfie | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

