Sixth day of work selfie

Red is supposed to be a bold, strong, confident colour. And why wouldn’t I want to exude those qualities? I bought this red sweater at Sears last year, before it closed down. A friend of mine had mentioned how stuff was on sale and how she bought clothes from the Jessica line so I decided to follow suit. The sweater with the roses was from the same kiosk in Metrotown where I bought my shiny scarves. I’m actually wearing matching red rose rain boots that I got from The Bay, but sadly they are not pictured here, as I do not have access to a full length mirror. I believe it was sunny that day, because of course it would be on a day when I wear rain boots. I think the black dress was actually from La Vie En Rose. Despite being a lingerie store, they surprisingly have a lot of clothing items that are perfectly acceptable for everyday wear. No one would know the difference.  I just realized that I’m wearing a ROSE scarf with a dress from La Vie En ROSE. What a coincidence.

Leave a Reply

