Ninth day of work selfie

I had like 50 shades of grey in my outfit that day. I got this dress at Urban Planet a while ago but this was my first time wearing it. You may not be able to see it, but there are sparkles on it along with the black flowers, so I decided to pair it with my sparkly metallic scarf from the Metrotown kiosk. I wish I could remember the name of the kiosk. There are two of them in that mall. Going with my grey theme, I decided to wear the sweater I bought at Jacob while I worked there, and while the store was still in business. I got the earrings, necklace, and bracelet from Claire’s. I know it’s like a little girl’s store, but it’s one of the few places where I can get nickel free jewellery. And I think I still feel somewhat connected to it since it was my first permanent job, even if it wasn’t the greatest. And the ring is from the vendor in the UBC sub. I think the only rings I own are the two that I bought at UBC because I’ve never really been much of a ring person. Who says grey has to be boring?

Leave a Reply

