Thirteenth day of work selfie 

I got this purple sweater dress from Bryan’s.  I remember one time I wore it with a belt, and then I took the bus, and then when I got off the bus, I realized I was no longer wearing the belt.  Sadly, the clasp had come undone, unbeknownst to me.  And I couldn’t find a replacement belt the day I wore it here, so I used safety pins to secure the front.  Because I’m resourceful like that.  Like MacGyver. I don’t know where I got the navy cardigan from.  Possible also from Bryan’s.  I used to buy a lot of stuff there, at the Lansdowne Centre location.  I remember my friend saying she wonders how they’re still in business.  Probably because of people like me.  This navy blue scarf with the flowers came in a three pack from Avon.  Which I’m still selling, if anyone cares.  I’m assuming no one does.  I don’t even care.  There’s only so much makeup and random stuff you can order for yourself before you realize you’re not really benefiting from this.  My silver heart necklace is from Payless.  Yes, I buy jewellery at a shoe store.  Because they have a decent selection of nickel free jewellery.  And it was shiny.  I bought this pair of wing earrings from a booth at Fan Expo Vancouver this year.  It was listed under Supernatural jewellery.  Because they’re supposed to represent Castiel.  I also bought a matching necklace, which I’ll be sure to wear another time.  Of all the fandoms, Supernatural is my favourite.  They have their own convention in August, which I kind of want to go to, although I heard from a friend that the people there tend to be crazier than the ones at Fan Expo.  And it’s kind of pricey.  So we shall see.

I’m glad it’s spring and it’s sunny and the weather’s nice, but a small part of me wishes I could go back to the cooler months and wear more of my sweater dresses.

Leave a Reply

