Fifteenth day of work selfie

I remember buying this purple dress at Urban Behavior at Metrotown.  There are so many different “Urban” stores that it’s easy to get them confused.  I remember it had no price tag on it and it was the only one of its kind.  I hate when that happens.  It always happens with the one item I really want.  And having worked in retail for nine years, I know what a pain in the ass it is for the employees to try and locate the sku.  But they were eventually able to figure it out, and I purchased the dress for $15.  The tank top with the flowers underneath the dress was from Old Navy.  The purple sweater is one of the few I bought at Jacob while I worked there.  Because their dress code was all black, unless you bought and wore their clothes.  Which, even with a 50% discount, were still pricey.  So consequently, I own a lot of black clothes.  My siblings used to call me goth, not understanding that it wasn’t by choice.  I look good in black though, so no complaints, except for the summer months where I was dying from the heat.  I think the scarf might have been from Orb, since I buy a lot of scarves there but I’m not sure.  The earrings and necklace are from Claire’s, because they have a good nickel free selection and ever since I worked there, I’ve bought countless amounts of their cheap jewellery items.  I’m pretty sure I paid a dollar for those earrings.  I love a good deal.

2 thoughts on “Fifteenth day of work selfie

Leave a Reply

