Seventeenth day of work selfie

This dress is also colourful, but I subdued it with a black sweater.  The dress is from one of my shopping excursions to the States when I made a stop at Ross Dress For Less.  The black sweater is from Forever 21.  I realize I’m no longer 21.  Although some people still think I look young.  The other day I was in my friend’s car and Taylor Swift’s song “22” was playing.  I don’t actually like Taylor Swift, but as I sat there I thought, “Yeah, 22 was actually a pretty good year.”  Or maybe it wasn’t and I just think it was.  All the years are kind of blending together for me now, so I don’t even know anymore.  The purple scarf is from Suzy Shier.  I miss when we used to have one at Richmond Centre.  Now I have to go all the way to Metrotown or Capilano Mall and that very rarely happens.  Maybe I shouldn’t have subdued the dress with darker colours.  Maybe next time I’ll pair it with something even brighter.  Whatever keeps me looking young, I guess.

3 thoughts on “Seventeenth day of work selfie

  1. That is a gorgeous dress, I bet it would look fantastic without the black to tone it down! šŸ™‚
    Hold the phone. You live in the Lower Mainland? Like Vancouver/Coquitlam/Burnaby?
    So do I!

    Liked by 1 person

      • It’s been pretty nice lately, hopefully you get to show it off without the sweater!
        It sure is, I haven’t seen anyone on here so close šŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

