Eighteenth day of work selfie

This blue dress was the first thing I ever bought at Aritzia.  I never shop there, but I was at the mall several years ago with a couple of my friends who loved the store.  They both owned this style of dress in other colours.  I think a lot of people did at the time.  It was expensive for my price range, but this blue one happened to be on sale.  It was only like $10 off, but that was better than nothing.  I think it was $55 on sale for $45, or something like that.  I’m really glad I bought it because I’ve gotten so much use out of it over the years, and it’s my main go to casual dress when I have nothing to wear.  I got this purple sweater and the new H&M at Richmond Centre, when I decided to finally venture in there and actually try something on.  I remember trying to take a selfie in the fitting room, but I couldn’t because my phone was so full that there was no storage left even to take just one photo.  I really liked the colour, but I wasn’t a fan of the sleeves looking like they’re ripped at the cuffs.  Is that a new trend?  But I was willing to overlook it, because one can never have too many sweaters.  I got this scarf at one of the vendors in the UBC student union building a while ago.  I feel like I will never not buy scarves at UBC as long as I’m there.

Leave a Reply

