Nineteenth day of work selfie

I met my friend for brunch at the Elbow Room a few weekends ago and had time to kill downtown after we parted ways.  Naturally, I decided to go shopping at Pacific Centre.  I realize that it’s not that much of a novelty shopping at H&M downtown anymore, since we now have our own location at Richmond Centre.  But the Richmond one doesn’t have two floors and three sets of fitting rooms.  And I’m just not completely used to it yet.  So I went and bought this dress at the H&M at Pacific Centre.  I ended up coincidentally wearing it on 4/20, realizing after the fact that some of the green leaves on it kind of resemble marijuana leaves.  I didn’t partake in 4/20, but this outfit may have ended up smelling like I did, since I happened to go out for dinner downtown that day.  This light green cardigan is one of my favourite non-bra items that I bought while working at Jacob Lingerie.  I love buying clothes at lingerie stores because they totally work for everyday wear and no one would know the difference.  I remember my manager asking me if I was sure I wanted it and I was.  I’m glad I did because it’s perfect for hot days when you just need something light.  Plus it has pockets!  I couldn’t find a green scarf that day, so I settled on this black Orb one instead.  Pretty much every time I wear green, I ended up including this leaf necklace in my outfit, because it’s fabulous.

Aren’t you just green with envy?

Leave a Reply

