Twentieth day of work selfie

I got this red dress from Forever 21 at Metrotown a few years ago.  I remember I was shopping with my friend at the time and when I asked what she thought of it, she said she didn’t like it.  But I liked it, so I bought it anyway.  I think I got the black sweater from Sirens, possibly when there was still a location at Richmond Centre.  I remember getting crappy service there, but I liked the stuff they sold.  The shiny red scarf is yet another from the kiosk at Metrotown.  They had a deal where the more you buy, the more you save, so of course I bought more.  I think the red earrings were from a kiosk in Lansdowne.  I remember I bought a necklace to match, but one day I wore it and then when I got home, the pendant was gone and I was left with just the chain.  So upsetting.

The shapes and patterns in this dress kind of make me think of modern art.

Leave a Reply

