Twenty-fifth day of work selfie

Okay, so this isn’t my favourite outfit and the colours are all kind of dark.  But not everyday can be expected to be bright and colourful.  I got this plaid, button down dress from an Orb warehouse sale at Delta Town and Country Inn a few years ago.  I’m generally not a fan of plaid at all and this is one of the few plaid items I actually own.  It was in a box of stuff that was marked 2 for $10, so how could I not buy it?  The brown sweater is from Bryan’s at Lansdowne Centre.  This olive green scarf is from a three pack I ordered from Avon.  The key and flower necklace is from Claire’s.  Sadly, the chain actually broke at the back, so now instead of fastening it with the clasp, I had to actually tie a knot in the chain to keep it together.  But you can’t tell so it’s fine.  I don’t know if you can tell from the picture, but the green earrings I’m wearing, also from Claire’s, are tiny zippers.  I always get comments on them when I wear them since it’s something different.  I have a love/hate relationship with zippers, and these earrings are symbolic of that. I think my hatred of plaid stems from my having to wear a plaid kilt for five years in high school.

Leave a Reply

