Twenty-seventh day of work selfie

I bought this dress during one of my Vegas trips at a random store on the Vegas strip.  It was one of those shops where they sell souvenir Vegas t-shirts and stuff like that.  I like dresses and tops in this style because they’re so stretchy and flowy and comfortable (WordPress is indicating to me that “flowy” is not a word, and tried to autocorrect it to “flawy” instead.  What the hell is flawy?  And yes, flowy is a word.  This dress is not flawy, if anything, it’s flawless.  It’s like there’s a whole damn garden on the bottom of my dress.).  I was going to pair it with my orange scarf to match the flowers and butterflies, but I couldn’t find it so I settled for this green one that I got from an Orb Warehouse sale.  I got this denim jacket from GUESS at Richmond Centre.  I don’t wear jeans anymore, but I still like to rock the jean jackets every now and then.  I never really shopped at GUESS until I won a gift card at a shopping event at Pacific Centre a few years ago and spent most of it at that store.  Ever since, it’s been one of my favourites, but I try to only buy stuff there when it’s on sale.  Since the dress looks kind of fancy, I thought maybe the denim would tone it down a bit for more of casual look.  Since there’s already so much colour going on in the outfit, I thought mostly silver jewellery would be best, with my Payless heart necklace and my Supernatural Fan Expo angel wing earrings.  Because butterfly wings don’t have to be the only type of wings in an outfit.

One thought on “Twenty-seventh day of work selfie

  1. Pingback: Twenty-seventh day of work selfie | The blog of COOPER APPAREL. Find us at https://www.facebook.com/Coopertees

Leave a Reply

