Thirtieth day of work selfie

I literally bought this dress at Winners the day before I wore it.  I had tried it on over the weekend and regrettably not bought it, so when I went back to look for it and it was still there, I knew that it was meant to be.  I just fell in love with the shape and the pattern and everything about it.  I paired it with my pink cardigan from the Plenty Warehouse sale, because I felt like it matched well, and I had vowed to wear the hell out of it.  I was going to the New Kids On the Block concert right after work that day, so I wanted an outfit that was fun.  My shiny metallic scarf is pretty much my concert scarf because I like that it stands out.  I got my heart necklace from a vendor at Fan Expo Vancouver this year, which was the same weekend as the Plenty sale.  I like the style because it’s supposed to be like those life hearts in video games.  My earrings are from Claire’s, my ring is from UBC, and I do believe that is another dollar store bracelet.  Still not ashamed.

I’m so glad that I was able to cure my non-buyer’s remorse by going back for this dress.

Leave a Reply

