Twenty-ninth day of work selfie

Day 2 of wearing pants.  Crazy.  But black pants don’t have to be boring when paired with colourful tops.  I got this one at Bootlegger at Lougheed Town Centre when I was shopping with my grandma one day.  In fact, she may have bought it for me.  I remember I wore it to an interview at Jacob and when I got hired I was informed of the all black dress code.  Which would have been fine, if I hadn’t been informed about it by the male assistant manager who was wearing a pair of jeans and an orange sweater.  Yes, I get that he couldn’t be expected to buy clothes from Jacob, but if we had to wear black, then why didn’t he?  We weren’t even allowed to wear jeans if they were from Jacob.  But I’m glad my current job allows me a lot more variety.  This blue cardigan from Ross is a repeat.  But the colour is so nice, I just had to wear it again.  The weather’s getting warmer, so I didn’t feel the need for a scarf.  Which is a shame, since I have so many.  But I’ll always have room for jewellery, in this case, earrings and necklace from Claire’s, and a bracelet from Suzy Shier.

Stay tuned for many more patterned tops paired with plain black pants.

Leave a Reply

