Thirty-fourth day of work selfie

This white top is so old that I bought it at Mariposa.  Does that store even exist anymore?  That used to be one of my go to stores when I was a lot younger because it was cheap.  Like, my dress for my graduation from elementary school was purchased from there.  And then I continued shopping there in high school.  I’m just surprised this top is still white after all these years.  I repeated this blue Sears sweater because I only have so many sweaters.  I think this scarf was from another Orb warehouse sale.  Speaking of which, there was one this weekend in Delta.  But no, I didn’t go.  I own too much from there already.  Marshalls pants because they’re the only ones that really fit.  Blue sparkly jewellery just goes best with this sweater.  Necklace and ring from UBC, earrings probably from a kiosk, bracelet from the dollar store.

What’s worse, dollar store jewellery, or a top that’s over ten years old?

Leave a Reply

