Thirty-eighth day of work selfie

I got this floral jacket from Suzy Shier at Capilano Mall.  It kind of made me think of like an older lady jacket at the time for some reason but I still liked it.  They also had this style in leopard print, but since I already own so much leopard print, I opted for this colourful one instead.  I think this was my first time wearing it.  I used to not like pairing green and purple together because it made me think of Barney.  But who’s to say Barney’s colour scheme wasn’t fabulous?  Also, is that show even still around?  Do kids today even know about Barney?  Anyway, I love the purples in this garden looking floral jacket.  I got this green top from Jacob at Richmond Centre while I worked there.  I remember one time I wore it and my manager thought I wasn’t following the dress code because she didn’t realize that it was a top that we currently sold.  It’s simple, but I love this shade of green.  I got the matching scarf from one of the scarf vendors in the UBC Sub.  The ends are kind of unravelling a bit at this point and it doesn’t provide that much warmth, but it can still make a fashion statement.  And of course I’m wearing all my favourite green and gold jewellery.

But seriously though, is Barney still a thing?

Leave a Reply

