Fortieth day of work selfie

This outfit is kind of dull, but not every day has to be super fancy.  You may have also noticed my lack of makeup for several weeks.  That’s a combination of lack of time and lack of caring and also the fact that I don’t really find it necessary everyday.  Once in a while, I may feel like it, but the majority of the time I’m perfectly fine without it.  The best thing about this is at the end of the day, not having to remove it.  You wouldn’t believe how much relief it is to not have to spend time trying to properly remove your makeup before you go to bed.

This top is from an Orb warehouse sale.  The random ruffles across it elevate it out of it’s otherwise plain status.  The grey sweater is from Jacob.  It originally came with a belt, but who knows what happened to that?  I’ll probably keep wearing these black Marshalls pants until I shave my legs and go back to wearing dresses.  But who knows when that will finally happen?  Your guess is as good as mine.  I will keep wearing my UBC Sub jewellery until it breaks.

Along with lack of makeup, you may have also noticed my lack of doing anything with my hair.  What am I supposed to do with it?  My hair just doesn’t naturally shape well and is always super frizzy.  I usually don’t have time or just don’t remember to attempt to add product to smooth it out.  My method of doing my hair involves tying it back in a messy ponytail and hoping for the best.  Then later, removing the hair tie and seeing how it looks down.  And if it’s not acceptable, putting it back in a ponytail.  The frizziness of my hair seems to be immune to hair products.  Oh well. 

Leave a Reply

