Fifty-second day of work selfie

I decided to wear another dress on Friday, despite the fact that my leg hair was growing back.  It’s a slightly longer dress, and I figure most people aren’t looking closely at the bottom half of my legs, so it’s fine.  I got this dress at Suzy Shier at Capilano Mall a couple years ago.  Normally, pleated skirts make me think of old lady outfits or my kilt from my high school uniform, but I like it on this dress.  Floral patterns on black dresses are my favourite.  I got this green cardigan at Ross Dress For Less in the States.  I pretty much like to wear my blue flower necklace from UBC whenever I have similar flowers in my outfit.  This ring is also from UBC, and has unfortunately lost a stone.  But you can’t tell unless you look at it really closely.  I guess that’s what happens when you buy a cheap $15 ring in a student union building.  But as long as the main stone in the middle stays intact, I will continue to wear it and get my money’s worth.  My earrings are either from a mall kiosk or a hair product store, and my bracelet is from Dollarama.  Can chipped nail polish please become a new trend?  Because I would love that so much.  I had gone seven days at this point without washing my hair.  I know that may seem unacceptable to some of you, but look how good it looks.  I mean, it’s not stunning, but it’s so neat and smooth.  I knew I would be sad upon washing it again and succumbing to the inevitable frizz.

One thought on “Fifty-second day of work selfie

  1. Pingback: Fifty-third day of work selfie | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

