Fifty-third day of work selfie

So for some reason I thought this dress was longer than it actually is.  Since it is in fact, above the knee, I had to quickly (badly) shave my legs a bit this morning in order to make wearing a dress acceptable.  I long for the day when hairy legs on women are no longer an issue.  Will that day ever come?  Or am I doomed to shave everyday for the rest of my life?  On Friday, I had thought about wearing this dress, but decided on a different one.  And it was a good decision too, since I found myself sitting beside a girl who was wearing this very dress on the way to work.  I’m glad we managed to avoid a “who wore it better?” competition on the bus.  I figured if that girl were on the bus again this morning, she wouldn’t be wearing the same outfit again so soon.  And I hoped that no one else would either.  I got the dress at H&M at Pacific Centre a couple months ago.  The matching green sweater is from Old Navy at Richmond Centre.  My necklace and ring are from UBC, my earrings are from a kiosk at Lansdowne Centre, and my bracelet is from Dollarama at Landosowne Centre.  After seven days, I finally washed my hair on Saturday.  As you can see, it is no longer straight.  I’m fine with my natural waves, I just wish there wasn’t so much frizz. 

Maybe the reason why I thought this dress was longer is because it was longer on that other woman who wore it. I should know by now that any dress is a short dress when I wear it.

One thought on “Fifty-third day of work selfie

  1. Pingback: Seventieth day of work selfie | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

