Fifty-fourth day of work selfie

Its annoying how almost all of my dresses are too short to wear without leggings.  This one is just long enough.  You know how some places make pants in a long or tall size?  Can they make dresses like that as well?  I remember one time in high school, my friend let me borrow her short skirt, but on me it was more like a mini skirt.  I remember saying that a long skirt for her would be a short skirt for me, a short skirt for her would be a mini skirt for me, and a mini skirt for her would basically be a belt for me.

I asked my mom if this dress was too short when I was leaving the house and she was like “Just be careful when you’re sitting down, especially on the bus.”  I told her I probably wouldn’t get a seat anyway, so it would be fine.  The worst thing about wearing a short dress is having your legs directly against the gross bus seats when you sit down.  My friend told me to do the finger length test and put my arms by my side, and if the dress was past my fingers, then it was fine.  Is that an actual thing that people do?  Apparently they used to make employees do that when I worked at Jacob.  I don’t remember though, I guess I mostly wore pants there.

I got this purple dress from Urban Behavior at Metrotown (It always bothers me to write “Behavior” without a “u” in it).  I got the tank top underneath it from Jacob, when I worked at the Richmond Centre location before they went out of business.  The dress is really thin and would possibly be a bit see-through without it.  In which case, the length would no longer matter.  I got the floral jacket from Suzy Shier at Capilano mall.  My mom asked me if it was new. It’s not, but this is only the second time I’ve worn it.  The necklace and bracelet are both from Claires, the ring is from UBC, and the music note earrings are from a booth outside the PNE Marketplace.  My continually chipping nail polish matches my outfit again.  I really like that colour.  But apparently not enough to maintain a proper manicure.

Leave a Reply

