Fifty-seventh day of work selfie

I feel like I should have worn pants and a jacket today.  Despite the sunshine, it was so damn windy this morning.  And of course it’s always on the excessively windy or rainy or cold days that the buses decide to show up late.  The wind messed up my already messy hair even more.  But I’m going to go ahead and let my outfit embody spring even if the weather doesn’t.  I got this dress at a random tourist shop in Las Vegas and this sweater at a random store that used to be in Richmond.  My necklace and ring are from a random UBC vendor and my earrings are from a random mall kiosk.  The weather is actually a lot nicer in the afternoon and evening.  Perhaps I should wear a different outfit in the morning and then change later on?  But then would I have to take two work selfies if I did that?  Seems a bit excessive.  You know, even more so than the idea of taking daily selfies in the first place.

Leave a Reply

