Sixtieth day of work selfie

It was kind of chilly this morning, so I kind of wished I’d worn a blazer instead of just grabbing a random sweater.  But the weather is actually really nice right now so I have no regrets about my decision.  I decided to repeat another black dress with flowers on it, this time from Suzy Shier.  You can never have too many black dresses with flowers on them.  I paired it with my purple H&M sweater, which I’ve been making good use of since purchasing it a couple months ago.  I like that it’s the same type of purple as the purple flowers on my dress.  Next time I wear this dress, I will pick a different flower colour and choose a sweater accordingly.  My beaded necklace, zipper earrings, and flower bracelet are all from Claire’s and my ring is from The UBC student union building.  I wonder if there are any jewellery vendors in the new student building right now.  I’ve yet to enter the new building, partly because I don’t feel like walking over there, and partly because I’m annoyed that it’s so nice and spacious and I totally could have used a building like that when I was a student, but have no need for it anymore.  I already work in a nice building, so I don’t really need to go all the way over there just to be in another nice building.  I think I’ll wait until I hear about any jewellery vendors being in there, and then I’ll maybe drop in and have a look.

One thought on “Sixtieth day of work selfie

Leave a Reply

