Sixty-second day of work selfie

It’s usually cold in the morning, but I thought it would get too hot later in the day for a jean jacket.  But then I decided that I didn’t care because I really wanted to wear it.  I love my denim jackets.  I got this one from Old Navy.  I usually like my denim in the darkest wash possible, but I like this one too.  I shaved my legs a bit better this morning so I could wear a shorter dress.  I made the mistake of shaving my underarms and then putting on deodorant.  It burned.  I won’t be making that mistake again.  Except that I most likely, probably, definitely will.  This black dress is from Stitches.  I used to wear it a lot when I worked at Jacob Lingerie, because of our all black dress code.  I had to wear a tank top under it today since I don’t quite fill it out enough.  I think I made it work without one at Jacob Lingerie, since I invested in a lot of good pushup bras during my time there.  And when you work at a lingerie store, plunging necklines aren’t a problem.  This red necklace was a gift from my grandma.  My bracelet is from Suzy Shier and my ring is from UBC.  I don’t know if you can see my metal earrings, but one is the shape of a toothbrush, and the other is the shape of a tube of toothpaste.  Because why not?  I bought them at a Christmas craft fair at South Arm Community Centre last year.  I wore them to my last dentist appointment because I could.  That was a horrible appointment though, because I had to get a wisdom tooth removed, and I was awake, T3s don’t work for me so I had no painkillers, they had to cut away a lot of gums, and it was painful.  I hate dentists.  So I don’t know why I’d want a reminder of them in the form of jewellery.  It seemed like a good idea at the time.  

Leave a Reply

