Sixty-third day of work selfie

I got this beautiful blue dress at Car Free Day on Denman Street on Saturday.  I bought three dresses from this one booth.  Unlike at Italian Day, where I just guessed about the fit, I totally tried these dresses on first, right there on the street, over my clothes, and had my friend there to help me decide if they looked okay.   And they did.  They had this dress in other colours too, but of course I had to get it in my favourite blue.  I love the design in the middle too.  And it matches perfectly with my blue Forever 21 sweater.  

And I just happened to buy some new blue jewellery over the weekend as well.  I got this necklace at Payless in Lansdowne Centre after leaving Car Free Day on Denman on Saturday.  They have a BOGO sale on right now, so I got some other jewellery as well.  My shoe obsession is a thing of the past, or at least on hold for the moment, but has now been replaced in full force with a dress and jewellery obsession instead.  But I like that I can count on Payless for both my shoe needs and my jewellery needs as well.  I got these earrings at Car Free Day on Main Street Yesterday.  Yes, there were actually two days of Car Free Days this weekend.  I almost walked away from the booth, because I had already bought a lot of jewellery and these earrings were more than I wanted to pay.  But the man at the booth stopped me and said he would throw in a third pair of earrings for free if I bought the two pairs that I was considering.  So I was like yeah, okay.  And I’m glad I did, because they match really well.  

Also, check out my nails.  Not only do they match my outfit, but they’re actually decently painted.  I’m totally improving my skills.  I decided to wear some of my old jewellery as well, with my Suzy Shier bracelet and my UBC ring.  I think the old Indian man who sold me the earrings is actually the same one who sold me the ring at UBC.  And the woman I bought the dress from was selling scarves at UBC in the past as well, and I totally bought a lot of stuff from her then too.  I guess avoiding the new student union building is doing absolutely nothing to help curb my spending.  It’s like wherever I go, these people will find me.  Or rather, I will find them.  But at least I know they’ll always be around to satisfy my fashion needs.

One thought on “Sixty-third day of work selfie

  1. Pingback: Sixty-fourth day of work selfie | Random and unnewsworthy

Leave a Reply

