Sixty-fourth day of work selfie

Another blue dress from a street festival.  I got this one at Italian Day on Commercial Drive a couple weekends ago, along with the green dress that I wore last week.  The styles are similar, but different enough that I was fine with getting both.  I really like this colour blue and the designs that are on this dress.  It would’ve matched really well with the sweater I wore yesterday, but I didn’t want to wear the same sweater two days in a row if I could help it.  Instead, I paired it with this brown cardigan that I got from Bryan’s at Lansdowne Centre, since there is also brown in the dress.  My necklace is from Her Story Lockets and I got it at the PNE last year.  I actually ran into the girl who runs that business during Car Free Day on Denman Street and she remembered me because I was such a loyal customer.  My earrings are new, I got them at Car Free Day on Main Street on Sunday.   My ring is from UBC and my bracelet is from Sears.  And my nails are still looking good because I touched the up a little bit.  I may end up wearing even more blue outfits this week, because it’s my favourite colour, but also because I want my clothes to match my nails.  I guess purple would work too because they’re kind of purplish.  Or you know, I’ll just wear a different colour entirely.  Because really, who cares?

Leave a Reply

