Sixty-fifth day of work selfie

No, your eyes do not deceive you, I am indeed wearing pants.  I heard it would be cloudy and overcast today so I thought I would take a bit of a break from the dresses.  As much as I would love to live the rest of my life without having to wear pants, it’s just not that feasible.  At least I got the opportunity to wear this shiny leopard print top from Ross Dress For Less.  Yay, my outfit matches my Winners iPhone case.  I should probably switch up my phone case at some point, I’ve had this one on there for a while now.  But it’s just so sturdy and well fitted, not like other cases that can be flimsy and nondurable.  I love my phone, and when you love something, you want to protect it.  Since my top is shiny, I paired it with my shiny Aritzia sweater.  I just got these pants from Winners.  They’re not full length pants, because I refuse to wear full length pants in the summer.  Apparently I’m a size large when it comes to pants at Winners.  My leopard print heart necklace is from Payless, my earrings are from Claire’s, and my ring is from UBC.  I got my shiny bracelet at Car Free Day on Main Street on Sunday.  Shiny outfits don’t just have to be for special occasions.  Sometimes you just want to add a little sparkle on a typical Wednesday work day.

Leave a Reply

