Sixty-seventh day of work selfie

I know it’s hot as hell today, but I didn’t feel like shaving so I’m wearing pants.  Besides, I said I didn’t want to let the weather dictate my choice of clothing.  If I’d read the news before I left the house this morning, I probably would’ve worn something rainbow coloured to celebrate marriage equality in the States.  I got this top at a department store called Red Apple in Revelstoke.  I went there with my family a couple years ago because my dad had a reunion with some of his high school buddies.  I don’t think I could ever live in a small town.  Shopping wise, I was like “This is it?”.  Red Apple is kind of like a Winners or a Walmart, but smaller with not as much stuff.  But I managed to pick up few nice things there, this top included.  My mint green cardigan is from Jacob and my black pants are from Winners.  My Swarovski necklace was a Christmas gift from my cousins.  My bracelet is from Sears and my ring is from UBC.  These earrings are new.  I got them at Payless, along with some other BOGO jewellery over the weekend.  I guess maybe I’ll shave tomorrow and start wearing dresses again.  Maybe.

Leave a Reply

