Sixty-ninth day of work selfie

I thought I would wear something red in my outfit today since tomorrow is Canada Day.  I don’t know if you can tell but if you look closely you can see that my earrings are little Canada flags.  I found them at Claire’s and thought they were cute.  My red top is from Suzy Shier from several years ago.  I just bought this skirt at Old Navy over the weekend.  I think it may actually be the only skirt I have that fits me right now.  Wearing dresses is so much easier.  Less pieces of clothing to put together.  My outfit doesn’t even really match right now but oh well.  I was trying to find a sweater this morning and my mom looked outside and was like “Does it look like you need a sweater?”.  But I explained that I like to wear one in the office because the temperature is good inside the building.  I just grabbed this black Bryan’s cardigan before I left the house.  

I unfortunately did not get a matching Canada flag necklace to go with my earrings, so I wore this key and rose Claire’s necklace instead.  My bracelet is from Dollarama and my purple ring is from Boca Raton Designs at Greek Day.  Yes, I’m still wearing it even though it’s too tight.  I tried contacting the vendor, because I have his business card but I haven’t received a response.  I don’t expect him to take it back, but it would be nice if he could let me exchange the second ring I bought, which seems to be even tighter than this one.  Also I got my eyebrows done last week if anyone cares.  Can you even tell or should I not have bothered?

Leave a Reply

