Seventy-first day of work selfie

I got this dress at Car Free Day on Commercial Drive a couple weeks ago.  It’s a bit longer than my other dresses and stops right at my knees.  Which is kind of weird, because it feels like it should be right above or right below.  Like either cover my knees or don’t.  It’s probably meant to be a full length dress on a short girl.  I tried it on over my own dress at at Car Free Day.  There was a mirror, but it was kind of low down, so I crouched down on the street to see how it looked.  I paired it with my favourite blue sweater from Forever 21.  My necklace is from Payless and my earrings are from a vendor at Greek Day.  I wish they’d had the earrings in the same blue as my necklace.  They are a bit heavy, but I don’t care because I love them.  They were similar enough to my necklace that I thought they would go together.  I’m constantly wearing mismatched sets, and pairing gold jewellery with silver jewellery.  But I like it that way.  My blue bracelet is from Sears and my green ring is from Boca Raton Designs at Greek Day.  I wanted a blue one, but the blue ring they had was even smaller than this and wouldn’t have even fit on my finger, let alone been too tight.  The little bit of what’s left of my chipped nail polish matches my outfit.  I’m wearing another pair of new shoes today as well, but again, you can’t see them.

Leave a Reply

