Eightieth day of work selfie 

I went with classic black and white today.  This top is from Costa Blanca.  My friend gave it to me for my birthday a few years ago.  My black sweater is from Forever 21 and my black pants are from Old Navy.  I think black pants and a black sweater are two essential components of any wardrobe.  But I’m glad I don’t have a dress code that requires me to wear them on a daily basis like I did at Jacob.  My long necklace is from Payless.  I remember when I was walking down Main Street on Car Free Day, looking at the jewellery in one of the booths, the woman there said she liked my necklace and asked where I got it.  When I told her Payless, she was like “What?  Payless?  Really?” in a confused and judgemental tone.  I thought “Really, you’re judging me for where I bought my jewellery even though you yourself said it was nice?”.  I didn’t buy anything from her.  I did buy these white earrings from another vendor at Car Free Day though.  I got my bracelet at Carnaval del Sol on Sunday and my ring at UBC a while ago. 

Leave a Reply

