Eighty-second day of work selfie

And we’re back to dresses.  I got this dress at a vendor at Fiji Day at Swanguard Stadium in Burnaby on Saturday.  My sister was working at the event at the face painting booth, and my dad was like “Are you going?  Don’t you go to all the festivals?” so I decided to check it out.  I’m annoyed, because I have two other dresses in this style, that I got from the vendor I usually buy from at street festivals.  Why am I annoyed?  Because the vendor I bought this new dress from on Saturday sells the same style of dresses for less than half the price that I’ve been paying at the other place.  They didn’t have as many different kinds though.  I have the same dress in red, but slightly shorter, which I was actually wearing when I bought this one.  There was a black and grey one as well, but my friend bought it, so I went with the brown one.  I like that they’re easy to just try on over what you’re already wearing, and that they’re stretchy and one size fits all.   My blue cardigan is from Forever 21.  I got my necklace from Payless and my earrings from a vendor at Car Free Day on Main Street.  My bracelet is from a vendor at Carnaval del Sol a couple weekends ago, and my ring is from a vendor at the Blim Market Festival on Granville Street that I went to yesterday.  I also go a new iPhone case at Aldo yesterday.  My hand is covering it, but it says #SELFIE on it.  I felt like that was appropriate for me.

Leave a Reply

