Ninety-first day of work selfie

I got this dress at H&M.  I may or may not have bought it specifically for Canada Day because it’s red and white.  I wore it on the first day of the month, so why not wear it again on the last day of the month?  I got my black sweater from Suzy Shier.  My necklace is from Fan Expo and my earrings are from Claire’s.  My bracelet is from Sears and my ring is from UBC.  I tried touching up my nails with glitter polish but they’re still pretty chipped.  I restraightened my hair again, but it keeps unintentionally flipping out at the bottom.

I’m wearing makeup today because it’s my birthday.  Or at least I was.  Let me tell you how I failed today.  I bought this new fiber lash mascara on Car Free Day and decided to try it out this morning.  But I screwed that up and ended up having a huge amount of fibers just getting in my eyes.  All morning it was irritating me and then I looked in the mirror and noticed my eye was red.  It was early afternoon and I had no makeup remover with me, so I had to attempt to remove all my eye makeup with a paper towel and water.  And of course I was wearing a lot of it.  I’m pretty sure there are still some fibers stuck in my eyes and now there are darker circles under my eyes and it probably looks like I’ve been crying.  So my review of fiber lash mascara, is don’t do it, especially if you’re prone to  screwing things up.  At least with my eye being red, it matches my dress?

One thought on “Ninety-first day of work selfie

Leave a Reply

