Ninety-seventh day of work selfie

Red is a strong and bold colour, so why not wear it as often as you can?  This dress is more of an orangey red, but it’s still a good red.  I got this dress from my favourite street festival vendor at Carnaval del Sol at Pacific Conford Place.  It is the same style as my favourite blue dress, but with the added designs and peacock feathers on the bottom.  I love this style because you don’t even have to worry about a back and a front because it’s exactly the same either way you put it on.  And it’s so comfortable and stretchy and flowy.

I got my red sweater from Sirens, I think.  I just noticed there is sadly a hole in the sleeve.  So I did what any capable adult would do, and I stapled that hole shut in my office.  I’m ever so resourceful with my office supplies.  I got my necklace from Greek Day on Broadway and my earrings from Car Free Day on Main Street.  I got my ring from UBC.  I don’t actually know where I got my bracelet from.  It just sort of turned up and I was like alright, I’ll wear it.   

Leave a Reply

