The versatile blogger award

This is the very first blogger award I’ve had the privilege of receiving!  One whole month ago, I was nominated by Drive Thru Guy, author of the blog lifeinthedrivethru.  And yeah, it’s taken me one whole month to go ahead and accept it.  I hope he doesn’t think that I’m just being ungrateful or that I don’t really want it.  Trust me, I do!  In my life, I don’t achieve a whole lot of awards.  So this came as a very pleasant surprise.

So why the hell did it take me so long to accept?  Perhaps I was just in shock and it’s taken this long for that shock to wear off?  Or I’m just lazy.  If there were a lazy blogger award, I’m sure I’d be the first to receive it.  But in any case, here I am accepting it now.

So I’m going to go ahead and copy the rules and whatnot on here so people know what I’m talking about…

The rules of the award are simple:

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Include a link to their blog.
  • Next, select 10 to 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 10 to 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Did I say thank you yet?  Wow, I’m so rude I didn’t even do that.  Thank you Drive Thru Guy!  It means so much that you like my posts.  Because if I could, I’d nominate you for this award.  But that would be pointless seeing as you already have it.  But I love your posts for their humour and honesty and wish I had the guts and ability to be that honest about the annoying people I encounter on a daily basis as well.

For those of you who don’t know, Drive Thru Guy works at a drive thru.  Yeah, I know, shocking.  And his posts consist of hilarious recollections of the people he encounters at the drive thru on a daily basis.  If you like my humour, you’ll love his humour.

And now it is time for me to go and nominate other fellow bloggers for this award…

Joe’s Shitty Ideas

@GrumpyComments

into mind

Sarah Smiles Awhile

Banana Feed

Second Lunch

Listful Thinking

It’s Your World, I’m Just Living In It

The Middlest Sister 

The Shy Comedian

Gen Y Girl

The Time is Write

A dog abroad a year’s blog

Lisa’s Rant

In My Opinion…

These are all blogs that I follow and whose humour and ideas I share and appreciate.  I would highly suggest taking the time to check them out because if you like my posts, I’m sure you’ll like theirs as well.  And even if you don’t like mine, you might like theirs better.  So either way, check them out!

Okay so now I have to say seven things about myself.  I would say I don’t like writing things about myself, but then that would contradict the whole essence of my blog.  I guess I just don’t like doing it if I’ve been asked or forced to.  But I’ll go ahead and do it anyway.

1.  I’m indecisive.  You probably already know that from reading my blog.  But yeah, it takes me forever sometimes to make up my mind about certain decisions in life that aren’t actually that important.  Like what shoes to wear, what I should write about, where I should go to eat, etc.  It’s a problem, but I’m dealing with it.

2.  I procrastinate.  I think everyone procrastinates, but I do it more than the average person.  Like how it’s taken me over a month to write this post and accept this award.  So I guess you knew that already too.

3.  I don’t like sushi.  People are often shocked and appalled when I tell them this.  And when I make plans to go out to eat, they’re always like oh, we can’t go out for sushi, right?  But it doesn’t prohibit me from going to a Japanese restaurant.  I still like teriyaki and other things that are cooked.

4.  I think crutches make a guy more attractive.  I don’t know why.  Some say maybe it’s because that way they’re more helpless and can’t easily get away.  But maybe I’m just impressed that they’ve suffered an injury and are now overcoming it?  I’m not quite sure.

5.  When I was in Grade 9, I watched American Idol and I had a huge crush on Clay Aiken. At the time I also refused to believe that he was gay, despite all the people that told me so. And despite the fact that it should have just been obvious.  But now I know better.

6.  I have four siblings, all younger.  And I still haven’t moved out.  I probably should.  When they were younger, my mom told me she had me first so that I could be a built in babysitter.  I think being the oldest of five kids has put me off of having any of my own.

7.  I don’t drive.  This I suppose ties in with the fact that I procrastinate.  I just never got around to it.  And I rationalize it by the fact that I can’t afford a car anyway.  I’m not sure which drive thru you work at, but even if I did, there would be no chance of me driving through it, since I can’t.  Which is good, since that means I’ll never end up as the subject of one of your blog posts about horrible customers.

3 thoughts on “The versatile blogger award

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | A dog abroad a year's Blog

Leave a comment