Tenth day of work selfie

I must confess that I am not 100% sure of where I bought this dress, but I think it was from Ross.  I have a lot of dresses with floral patterns, which I have a love/hate relationship with.  Why?  Because flowers attract bees and other insects.  And regardless of what I’m wearing, I tend to attract them myself, so I definitely don’t need the added attraction that the flowers tend to bring.  But they’re pretty, so I wear them anyway.  I got the blue cardigan from the Plenty Warehouse Sale at the Vancouver Convention Centre a few weeks ago.  It was on Easter weekend, the same weekend as Fan Expo Vancouver.  So I was able to be nerdy, religious, and a shopaholic all at the same time.  Best thing about this cardigan? The pockets.  I got my blue earrings from Claire’s.  I used to love wearing huge earrings, but lately I’ve settled for tiny ones, so as not to hurt or stretch my ear lobes.  I repeated my scarf, necklace, and ring in this outfit, because they match, and because I can.

I really wish there was a way I could wear outfits with flowers without attracting insects.  That’s the dream.

Leave a comment